Beauty | Review || Guerlain Joli Teint

29 thoughts on “Beauty | Review || Guerlain Joli Teint”

  1. I had an unfortunate incident with the Guerlain SA and this powder. I wanted to try 00 Light Blondes and the SA decided this one would be too light for my skin and said she would try out 01 Light Brunettes on me instead. OH NO! I looked like an orange when she finished and believe me, i told her. If she had tried out the one i wanted instead, i would have bought it. I probably still will because it is beautiful and when i tried it on the back of my hand before the fateful incident it was lovely and warming on my skin.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh no ! I hate when that happens, can’t tell you the amount of times I walked out of a department store with the wrong shade of foundation or lipstick because I followed an SA’s recommendation. If you can, definetely get the right shade. I’m sure it would look gorgeous on you. I can see how the orange clashed with your skintone. Here’s to a more succesful shopping trip next time, ey 🙂 Thank you for reading !

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This looks like a really great product! Even though the company it’s from is lying because I take biology and the word ‘osmosis’ means the diffusion of WATER😂😂

    Like

    1. Lol! Don’t get me started on all those claims made by cosmetic companies. Microsculpting, light-diffusing technology, etc etc. If the product is good I just ignore the claims and use it as suited. Thanks for reading ! 🙂 x

      >

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Hooray!! I’m looking forward to swatches :o) I keep going back and forth on this. I want it!! But…. I’ve got two lovely bronzers that I haven’t even put a dent in yet. What’s a (beauty addicted) girl to do??
    Hehe.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Tell me about it. This whole beauty blogging thing has really been putting my beauty budget to good use ! Lol. Which bronzers do you have ? I think that after having used what you have and are in the mood to get something else, joli teint would be perfect. Perhaps during your trip to Paris? 🙂 The Sephora over there ( Champs elysée ) has the most wonderful sephora staff I’ve ever encountered ! They’ve helped me to find some real staples. Thank you for leaving a message 🙂 hope your week is going well so far . Xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks for the recommendation for the Champs Élysées Sephora!! I will check it out. That’s a great idea.
        My favorites are CT’s Filmstar and one by OFRA cosmetics. What are yours?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I currently still use the classic Terracotta Bronzer though I’ve been really liking the By Terry bronzer (it’s a serum and therefor blends seamlessly ) . Oh, and Nars, Nars’powders are so beautifully made. Swatches are up ! 🙂 Looking forward to your post tomorrow xx

        Liked by 1 person

      3. It is. I should review it, shouldn’t I. I mustn’t forget to get the CT filmstar next time I do some beautyshopping. It does seem like it could very easily become must-have for me. I’m almost running out of terracotta bronzer anyway – the perfect excuse,right ? Lol . I finally tried the Cheek and Chic Blusher btw in First Love. I’m reviewing it soon. Oh and the lip cheat pencil in Iconic Nude arrived too this week ! Goes without saying – lip-perfection !

        >

        Liked by 1 person

  4. It looks so gorgeous! You should do makeup looks on your blog too 🙂
    I have a love and hate relationship with Guerlain as their products are so gorgeous but I don’t really see anything on my skin when I try out their bronzer/blushers!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

